

Congratulations to all our finalists! We look forward to seeing you at the Awards Dinner at Ramside Hall, Durham on Friday 11 July 2025.

SCITT Trainee Teacher of the Year Award

- Kate Burke, English Martyrs Catholic Primary, Sunderland
- Shaniah Livingston, St. Aidan's Catholic Academy, Sunderland
- Josh Smith, St. Aidan's Catholic Academy, Sunderland

Mentor of the Year Award

- Gemma Gray, St. John Bosco Catholic Primary, Sunderland
- Harry Griffiths, St. Bede's Catholic School & Byron Sixth Form, Peterlee
- Laura Roddie, St. Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn

New Teacher of the Year Award

- Lauren Hall, St. Joseph's Catholic Primary, Sunderland
- Juan Novas, St. Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn
- Jeremy Teasdale, St. Bede's Catholic School & Byron Sixth Form, Peterlee

Staff Member of the Year Award (Support/Central Team)

- Ni Hazard, St. Leonard's Catholic Primary
- Lesley Parkin, Central Team
- Mark Wood, St. Wilfrid's RC College

Staff Member of the Year Award (Classroom based)

- Beth Atkinson, St. Gregory's Catholic Primary, South Shields
- Dianne Johnston, St. Mary's Catholic Primary, Jarrow

Community Engagement Award

- Joanne Hill , St. Bede's Catholic Primary, South Shields
- Clare Riley, St. Mary's Catholic Primary, Jarrow
- Megan Vincent, St. Patrick's Catholic Primary, Sunderland

Governance Award

- Michael Facchini, St. Godric's Catholic Primary, Thornley & St. Mary's Catholic Primary, Wingate
- Carly Isherwood, St. Bede's Catholic Primary, Jarrow
- Kathryn Robinson, St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Primary, Seaham

Gospel Value Award

- Nicola Dale, St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Primary, Seaham
- Leigh Haggerstone, Our Lady of the Rosary Catholic Primary, Peterlee
- Anne Perrett, St. Anthony's Girls Catholic Academy, Sunderland

Chadwick Celebration Awards 2025 FINALISTS

Congratulations to all our finalists! We look forward to seeing you at the Awards Dinner at Ramside Hall, Durham on Friday 11 July 2025.

lebration Awards

Leadership & Management Award (Education)

- Julie Hill, St. Godric's Catholic Primary, Thornley & St. Mary's Catholic Primary, Wingate
- Gemma Hogg, St. Aidan's Catholic Academy, Sunderland
- Dominic Woodhouse, St. Oswald's Catholic Primary, South Shields

Leadership & Management Award (Support /Central Team)

- Rob Bullock, St. Anthony's Girls Catholic Academy, Sunderland
- Sarah Irving, Central Team
- Kristopher King, Central Team

Teacher of the Year Award (Secondary)

- Dominic Hill, St. Wilfrid's RC College, South Shields
- Ian Perkins, St. Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn
- Daniel Wilson, St. Bede's Catholic School & Byron Sixth Form, Peterlee

Teacher of the Year Award (Primary)

- Madeleine Isherwood, St. Joseph's Catholic Primary, Sunderland
- Gregory Sanderson, St. Mary's Catholic Primary, Jarrow
- Lauren Usher, St. Bede's Catholic Primary, South Shields

Team of the Year Award

- Finance team, Central Team
- St. Leonard's School , St. Leonard's Catholic Primary, Sunderland
- Office team (Theresa Armstrong & Amy Berry) St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Primary, Seaham

Healthy Lifestyles Award

- Gemma Hogg, St. Aidan's Catholic Academy, Sunderland
- Kayleigh Price, St. Aloysuis Catholic Primary, Hebburn
- Karen Reiling, Central Team

Achievement Award

- Paul Craig, St. Joseph's Catholic Primary, Jarrow
- Valarie Graham, St. Aidan's Catholic Academy, Sunderland
- Karen Reiling, Central Team

Everyday Hero Award

- Joanne Hill, St. Bede's Catholic Primary, South Shields
- Jason Thompson, St. Matthew's Catholic Primary, Jarrow
- Dave Vasey, St. Gregory's Catholic Primary, South Shields

Inspirational Staff Award (Nominated by Pupils)

- Louise Coxon, St. Joseph's Catholic Primary, Blackhall
- Thomas Johnson, St. Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn
- Molly Stonehouse, St. Anthony's Girls Catholic Academy, Sunderland